Skip to content

you are my sweetest downfall.

June 24, 2009

Sorry for the insanely long hiatus, both me and Huishan were attempting to enjoy our holidays!

Anyway i caught the flu bug a couple of days ago and i’ve been home doing my assignments (wtf, mate?)
I really want to do DIY stuff but it’s only happening in my head.

I can’t think of any projects that I’d really want to work on to be honest, and everytime i say DIY i end up sewing a garment from scratch, then i proceed to curse and swear my head off, wondering why I did this in the first place. ):

So in the whole DIY mood, i realised that i’ve (or actually, Huishan) only posted one photo of the dress I made for AFF Day 2! Obviously i’m proud of it since no one could tell it was home made~ :DDDDDD /ego

Today, I shall spam all of you with work in progress photos and what have you. :D
..but it appears that I only have one wip shot. :/

Photo023Cute bedsheet, y/y?
Anyway i took this with my phone. D: The shiny thing on the left hand side of the photo is a needle, lol.

Photo071On the morning of AFF, in my parent’s room.

I think the whole dress was produced in around 48 hours or something? I only finished at 2am that day! It was horrible. I would’ve liked to sleep more.

lenne-backBack view photo taken after the event~

All things considered, i guess it turned out pretty well!
DIY suggestions, anyone?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Saus permalink
    June 24, 2009 5:32 pm

    This is very nice
    are you inspired by edwardian design

  2. June 25, 2009 7:43 am

    Oh
    please be careful of flu too
    it is spreading fast

    • June 25, 2009 4:14 pm

      oh thank you haha!

      i’m down with flu actually. say hi to h1n1.

  3. smzzzzz permalink
    June 25, 2009 8:02 pm

    ohai you listen to regina spektor! (R)

Leave a Reply

