Skip to content

seeing double.

June 2, 2009

bag

It’s not very clear, but i didn’t bother taking a proper photo of my bag. (I desaturated the photo in an attempt to reduce the noise, hur.) I bought this from Charles and Keith a few weeks before AFF.

Guess what i saw on Park & Cube?

screencap

The two bags are exactly the same. With the exception of the color (obviously) and the zippers, maybe. They even have the same side details!

I know it’s kind of stereotypical of me to assume that C&K stole the design from Public Beware, despite how I bought it so long ago. Oh i don’t know. Does anyone know if the design is a ripoff from a designer of something?

In other news, I think I found this model in an editorial in the June issue of Style.
I’ll get scans/take photos of it or something, haha!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. June 2, 2009 11:50 am

    Hmmm that’s funny, a reader let me know that she has a bag exactly like that, but from another brand! http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i33/Yoline00/eyeskirt.jpg I think there’s gotta be a designer original that everyone’s copying…

    • June 2, 2009 12:45 pm

      I think so too!

      Actually I bought it cause both me and Huishan felt that it was very Alexander Wang inspired, HAHA! God I’m such a cheapo.

      At least all of us are in different countries (?)

  2. June 3, 2009 12:43 am

    I hate ripoffs
    this is such a coincidence
    some one ripped off my model mayhem profile for themselves this morning too

  3. Sonia permalink
    June 3, 2009 3:52 pm

    I WAS THINKING THE EXACT SAME THING WHEN I SAW THE EDITORIAL IN STYLE LAST WEEK! wanted to tell you/huishan but i forgot about it! hohoho she is gorgeous yo.

    • June 3, 2009 3:56 pm

      I fail! I bought that issue of Style, but didn’t notice until I passed it to lenne, and she said that the model looked familiar. And yes! She looked so pretty in that editorial! :D

  4. June 5, 2009 5:37 pm

    actually, there was a similar-looking bag a while back from zara. but the zara version was bigger and had no additional straps :)

    • June 5, 2009 5:47 pm

      Really!? I’m convinced that there’s a designer that they’re all copying cause me, Shini’s, and her reader’s all have the same details, straps, sides, and so on. Only the colors and zipper(heads?) are different. I’ll look out for it when I go to Zara! (if there’s any left lah, haha.)

      Thank you for dropping by! :D

Leave a Reply

