Skip to content

An exchange of words with Gareth Pugh.

May 21, 2009

Gareth Pugh was actually the first person we sighted, wayyyy before all the models.

(in the cab)

Me: What do we do if we see Gareth Pugh?
Sonia: Scream. Really loudly. Then run.
Me: We approach him for photos okay!!!

(in Ngee Ann City)

Gareth Pugh walks past us, into the toilet.
(insert silent disbelief)

Me: OH MY GOD WHY AREN’T ANY OF YOU SCREAMING I FEEL LIKE SCREAMING!!
Huishan: (in a dead serious voice) I’m going to the toilet too.
(..I think she really wanted to go to the toilet.)
(Gareth Pugh walked in front of her the whole way.)

And, me, being the clinically insane fangirl I am, dragged Huda and Sonia to camp with me outside the toilet to wait for him to come out. (Stalker much?!) I even remembered to get my camera settings right!

Me: Hi, can I have your photo please?
Gareth Pugh: No, I’m sorry, my show’s starting in 5 mins.

…and I can(‘t) proudly say that I had an exchange of words with Gareth Pugh. :D
HAHAHA.

edit: Yes, Huishan, THANK YOU FOR GENUINELY NEEDING THE TOILET SO I HAD THE CHANCE TO TALK TO HIM!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 21, 2009 3:15 am

    What a waste

  2. May 21, 2009 3:16 am

    maybe you could have taken the photo first from far, then go in close and ask for a bonus closeup.

    • May 21, 2009 3:26 am

      I actually had two chances to get clear photos of him, the first being the one above.
      But I felt that furiously snapping the moment he exits the toilet would be disrespectful, and i felt uncomfortable with the idea.

      The second opportunity I had, taking the photo would have been an intrusion of his personal life.

      I’m glad I had that er “conversation” with him though.

      • May 21, 2009 5:11 am

        he probly gets asked the same question 128 times every event

Leave a Reply

