Skip to content

Anglomania: model style

May 14, 2009

amm1

amm2

It appears that I have a really awesome affinity with toilets.

I exchanged words with Gareth Pugh outside one, (I WILL DEDICATE AN ENTIRE ENTRY TO THIS).
And on the last day of AFF,
it began with an encounter with two Vivenne Westwood: Anglomania models –
in the toilet.

Being the insane fangirl I am, I practically mobbed every model I met for photos.
These two were no exceptions.
In my excitement, my hands shook and I forgot to get my camera settings right.
Nevertheless, I’m glad I managed to pluck up the courage in my nerve wrecked state.

amm3

Even after approaching a couple of models during the Gareth Pugh show, the beauty of these creatures (hello endlessly long legs AND features that can slice apples) still overwhelm me. The models from Anglomania were one entire head taller than me, despite me being clad in heels!

amm4I loved how comfortable she looked! She rocked her shirt and jeans effortlessly.

amm6The model on the right really stood out to me on the runway!

amm7

amm5

I die behind the viewfinder every time a model looks into my lens.
I convince myself that they’re looking at me.
Sometimes I think they look through me.

P.S If anyone’s able to ID these models, please do!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 20, 2009 9:52 am

    WoW lucky you! The models look so out-of-the-world but so comfy in tee and jeans… weird but cool!

  2. alina permalink
    December 11, 2009 1:21 am

    the model in the RUN DMC t shirt and jeans is Jeanne shes with ave. a stunning model but as sweet and down to earth as anyone I’ve met

Leave a Reply

