Skip to content

snow.

April 22, 2009

I initially wanted to blog about Phillip Toledano’s fashion photography, but once again i digress. 8D;

Tim Hamilton debuted his first womenswear collection at Fall/Winter 2009- A mix of structured dresses and tops that places the words “romantic” and “dark” in my mind almost instantly. It’s impressive how these clothes seem so Victorian yet futuristic at the same time.

I’m already used to linking his name to his menswear line; and I feel like this is beginning to change my mind!
I adore the boots in these! I like the fact that his collection isn’t like most of the collections we saw this season, although aside from the boots, I find the styling rather bizarre. Nevertheless, I see his collection as a refreshing change (especially for this season). All the eccentric elements of this collection piece together delightfully! The hats remind me of Russia and snow for some odd reason, haha.

Arghhh curse the climate over here!

All images from NYmag.com,
For the full collection please head over here!

School is once again upon me and Huishan, (trust me when I say that’s an understatement) but we promise to update as frequently as we can! ♥

xoxo Lenne.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. s:m permalink
    April 22, 2009 12:35 pm

    *in an attempt to sound like a fashion insider*

    the first thing i noticed were the caps! they make me hungry for some reason. and this collection looks verrrrrrrrry wearable. i can picture someone in singapore wearing this. yum.

    btw this kind of made my day! (and you guys should know about my eventful day LOL)

    • Lenne permalink*
      April 22, 2009 12:37 pm

      Aww. <3

      You sound hungry, haha! The only reason why I can’t see this in Singapore is cos i also see them accompanied by a pool of sweat. I think individual pieces from this collection would look awesome though!

      • s:m permalink
        April 23, 2009 10:32 am

        of course, you must live in somewhere like the tv production studio. i’m pretty sure you can wear everything now.

  2. ranon permalink
    April 22, 2009 4:15 pm

    another reason for you to dress up on wednesdays.!.

    • Lenne permalink*
      April 22, 2009 4:17 pm

      wow you commented! le gasp.

      yeah let’s see if i make it from home to school in Tim Hamilton! 8D

  3. April 22, 2009 11:44 pm

    They look like turkish fezzes

  4. Taiki permalink
    April 26, 2009 12:38 am

    … I like the coats. A LOT. X3 Especially for this one…

  5. Taiki permalink
    April 26, 2009 12:39 am

    gah, can’t insert images… the top right one. X3

    • Lenne permalink*
      April 26, 2009 6:05 am

      I have a weakness for that particular look too!

  6. May 1, 2009 8:48 am

    Haro dear frens

    I got these at the page one wearhouse sale today

    Page One warehouse sale

    do you want the first book

    • Lenne permalink*
      May 1, 2009 9:13 am

      Omg the Solve Sundsbo one!

      It’s alright I read the whole thing the other time :D
      But thank you for the offer!

      • May 1, 2009 9:35 am

        you must have a really potographic memory
        i would love to print some plates from your brain
        he he he

Leave a Reply

