Skip to content

hair flair.

April 5, 2009
tags: ,
by

I wouldn’t call myself a hair model, but I can’t think of a better term for it.
I’m not going to name the company I go to, lest I infringe some copyright issue I’m unaware of. (Hint: The company collaborates/works with Harper’s Bazaar regularly…?) And I don’t get paid or anything, unless hair products count.

It began when an acquaintance of mine needed more hair models for some training session of sorts.
I came back with my hair pink.

More recently, I arrived home with blonde hair ala China-imported imitation of Agyness Deyn/faux French boy.
I was really uncomfortable with it at first! I mean, I’ve always had the opinion that blonde and Asian do not mix, and when they do- it rarely works out.

Then exactly a week ago, (juuuuust when I was getting used to being blonde) my hair became ash grey with green highlights in their studio. It’s one of those either-you-hate-it-or-you-love-it things.
I.. don’t really know what to make of the whole experience. (Other than how I was definitely not made for catwalking.)
And maybe I do miss being Blonde, but I do not miss the stares from the public.

Whatever it is, I’ve been pretty indifferent towards whatever they do to my hair, as long as my scalp doesn’t leave my head.

And after 5 bleaching jobs in a month, I’d say that I’m pretty worried. Although my hair still feels fine and isn’t frizzy and all.

However, today, that friend of mine informed me that a stylist would like me to model for him in a competition, and that I may get to go to Las Vegas if he wins.

I was extremely eggcited, of course.
And even more perplexed as to why I was chosen.

Under usual circumstances, it would be a YES!!!!!!!!!! PLEASE!
I do enjoy photoshoots, regardless of whether I’m in front or behind the camera.
Nevertheless, It doesn’t change how I’m very worried about my hair/scalp, although I wouldn’t want to lose such an opportunity.

I guess I’ll make my decision after I get to discuss things with the stylist.

Should I model for him?
What do you think?

p.s. Now you know how to recognise me, if you do attend AFF!

Blonde!Lenne for your time. (Click on the image for a slightly more serious photo, lol.)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. huishan permalink*
    April 5, 2009 8:17 am

    Haha! I love your algae hair too.

  2. s:m permalink
    April 5, 2009 12:57 pm

    just wondering,

    why is huishan commenting on her(and lenne’s) blog?

    by the way,

    the photo screams agyness fucking deyn!

    p.s: i’m repeating myself and that’s such an understatement.

    p.p.s: i’m allowed to swear right?

    p.p.p.s: fuck yeah!

    p.p.p.p.s: lovely blog by the way. (L)

    • Lenne permalink*
      April 5, 2009 1:52 pm

      Oh, buhcos that was my post and i asked a question and it wasn’t fashin related! Or maybe cos she wanted to. 8D

  3. Taiki permalink
    April 6, 2009 4:37 am

    … go for it. X3

Leave a Reply

